There are three types of Adharma- Sthool, Sukshma and Ati Sukshma. The group of Sins in the Sthul section carries you to Narak. These sins are committed through your thoughts, words and deeds.

It is of four types.

1)First is the sin committed by your mental state-
Thinking about woman other then your spouse.

A)Resolution to amass wealth from others.

B)Thinking ill about others.

C)Thinking of doing a forbidden or unworthy deed.
2)Second is the sin that you commit through your words :-

A)Talking irrelevant things.

B)Telling a lie.

C)Speaking harshly.

D)Talking ill about others.

3)Third type of sin is committed through your body actions-

A)Eating food not prescribed to you or forbidden.

C)Eating fancier food.

D)Acquiring other's wealth.

So these twelve types of sins.

There are six types of sinners or Mahapatak

1)One not bowing his head in front of a temple.

2)Never praise Shiva.

3)People who behave untowardly way in front of Ishwar.
4)People who do not show respect to Ishwar, guru or one who are undignified.

5)One who do not behave properly.

6)One who is jealous of other bhakts.

Below is the list of sins which people may commit.

1)One who does not help a needy person or a person in pain,
2)One who neglects a person insulted by his enemy,

3)One who neglects wife and children.
All the above sins are equalivent to guru ninda. They are Mahapatak and the fifth category is of those people who keep relationship with the above.
Never invite and them return the Brahmin empty handed. Such a crime is equivalent to Brahmhatya. Those who insult a guru, interrupt a hungry Brahmin, create doubt in others mind, those who irritate a cow while drinking water,
Acquiring well earned wealth of Brahmins are all specific sinners.

Deserting parents, giving false testimony in court, eating prohibited food, killing wild animals, Burning village, forest or goshala in anger, looting poor, robbing horses, others wife,
wealth, medicine, having immoral relationship are sins compared to eloping with gurus wife.

Ego, anger, ungrateful behaviour, stinginess, jealousy, deserting people without reason, violence, destroying flower gardens , getting Yagya performed by unworthy. Etc.
Facebook link👇

Instagram link👇
Types of Nark👇

More from Anshul Pandey

Rig Ved 1.40.2

Here marudgans are requested to help the yajmans at the time of war. Our actual war is with ignorance. We will become truly powerful and able bodied only after defeating ignorance. The yajmans request marudgans to make them effective rather than


make them lacking in something. Let their nature and effectiveness be divine. Let their Praan and Pragya { knowledge} become capable. Mind will be enriched only when it is satisfied. Unsatisfied and sad mind cannot carry out the work of Paramarth.


Only quiet and reclusive mind can think of Paramarth. Those who are unattached can only experience constant mind(स्थिर बुद्धि). The one with determined insight only can know their true self. This is what we wish Parmatma to grant us.


त्वामिद्धि स॑हसस्पुत्र॒ मर्त्य॑ उपब्रू॒ते धने॑ हि॒ते ।
सु॒वीर्यं॑ मरुत॒ आ स्वश्व्यं॒ दधी॑त॒ यो व॑ आच॒के ॥


सहस्त्रपुत्र - Oh the protector of many Waters!

मर्त्य: - Human.

हिते - Formidable for enemies.

धने - For wealth.

त्वाम - Yours.

इत - This.


उप ब्रूते - Near.

हि - Is there.

मरुतः - Marudgan.

यः - Which.

व: - Yours.

आचके - To praise.

स्वश्यव्यम - With beautiful horses.

सुवीर्यम - With best valour.

आ दधित - To wear on all sides.

Explanation: Oh the doers of all courageous works! The men call out to you

Rig Ved 1.40.7

Parmatma is the one who can provide everything, be it a boon or any other thing. Such Pitamah or Narayan or Tridev are one although they reflect seperate entities. In their undivided form they fulfill all our wishes thus making us complete or पूर्ण काम.


Due to this we acquire totally true self or become सत्य संकल्प. This makes us happy and satisfied.

को दे॑व॒यंत॑मश्नव॒ज्जनं॒ को वृ॒क्तब॑र्हिषं ।
प्रप्र॑ दा॒श्वान्प॒स्त्या॑भिरस्थितांत॒र्वाव॒त्क्षयं॑ दधे ॥


देवयन्तम् - One aspiring devtas

जन्म् - Near people.


अन्तर्वावत् - Who.

क्षयम - For downtrodden.

दधे - To carry.

कः - Who.

अश्नवत् - To spread.

वृक्तबर्हिषम - The yajmans plucking kush grass.

दाश्वान् - One distributing Havi.

यस्तयाभिः - One with Ritwiks.

प्रप्र अस्धित - Wealthy.


Explanation: Who will aspire to attain the divinity of devtas, Brahanaspati dev. Who will come near the one putting down the kush mat, Brahanaspati dev. The Havi giving Yajaks get shelter in the homes for their children and cattle.


Deep meaning: Parmatma is the one who can provide everything, be it a boon or any other thing. Such Pitamah or Narayan or Tridev are one although they reflect seperate entities. In their undivided form they fulfill all our wishes thus making us complete or पूर्ण काम.


More from Religion

just a my thought...

❶/12 Roughly speaking, primitive Buddhism was about liberation from the inner suffering of the ordained individual. In contrast, Mahayana Buddhism, especially the teachings of the Lotus Sutra, emphasises 'the salvation of all people, together'.

❷/12 In short, people of Mahayana Buddhism do Practice as Bodhisattva for all in the secular world. Strictly, these are different religions, and primitive Buddhism is not well suited to being associated with the state or secular communities.

❸/12 I believe that if anti-secular primitive Buddhism had arrived in ancient Japan it would not have spread very far. In Japan, where rice cultivation is very important, the idea of destroying the community would have been a threat of people's survival.

❹/12 By the way, it's perhaps inevitable that the purity of the teachings will diminish depending on how they are disseminated in society. In other words, I think that, roughly speaking, what develops away from the original form can even become a civilization.

❺/12 But anything that significantly reduces the quality of the original should be called a degeneration. I think that Christian civilization, although flawed, has built a civilization in tension.

You May Also Like

My top 10 tweets of the year

A thread 👇