(1/15) Even the most aware Indians somehow seem to subconsciously consider all Turkic rule in Indian subcontinent as “Mughal”. And that they ruled “India” for 1000 years. This is like saying all South Indians are same. Read on -understand the distinction & truth once and for all

(2/15) Few facts you need to fully internalize to decolonize your mind from Marxist lies. Invaders never governed all India - max 70%. The total was hardly 500 years split between a different sultanates. And it was era of “confrontation” not “slavery”. Indians finally won.
(3/15) Delhi sultanate - Qutubuddin Aibak from Kyrgyzstan stated Mamluk dynasty in Delhi 1206 CE. This was followed by the Khilji, Tughlaq, Sayyid & Lodi dynasties which fell to Babur in 1526 CE. Other than raids for money & women Their influence didn’t go beyond Delhi Punjab UP
(4/15) Mughal empire - started in 1526 CE & not 1000 years ago as people assume. By 1707 Aurangzeb died & empire collapsed within 10 years. By 1726 CE Mughal emperor was a puppet under Maratha in a small area around delhi. This “empire” (mafia actually) lasted barely 200 years
(5/15) Bahamani sultanate - Deccan sultanate. - First independent Islamic rule in South by Ala Uddin Bahman Shah in 1347 CE. This later broke into 5 different Deccan sultanates Ahmadnagar, Bidar, Birar, Bijapur & Golconda. All of which were consumed by Mughal by 1687 CE.
(6/15) Gujrat sultanate - A break off of the Tughlaqi empire this independent sultanate lasted from 1407 to 1573 CE after which it was consumed into Mughal empire
(7/15) Malwa sultanate - Founded by Afghan Dilawar Khan in 1392 and lasted till 1562 CE after which Akbar consumed it into the Mughal empire.
(8/15) Nawabs of Awadh - Establishes in 1724 by a Persian called Sadaat Khan as semi autonomous body of Mughal empire after is collapsed post Aurangze’s death. Was finished in mutiny of 1857 by British.
(9/15) Bengal Sultanate from 1342 to 1576 was a Sunni Muslim break off from Delhi sultanate, with Bengali, Turco-Persian, Pashtun, Arab & Abyssinian elites.Its two prominent dynasties were Ilyas Shahi & Hussain Shahi Sultans. Eventually absorbed into Mughal empire as a “subah”
(10/15) Nawabs of Bengal - Bengal subah was richest Mughal subah covering Bengal, Bihar, Orissa. Surya Narayan Mishra converted to Quli Khan & started this independent nawabhood in 1717. It was over after battle of Plassey 1757 with only titular nawabs.
(11/15) Nizams of Hyderabad - In 1724 Mughal weakened, & Asaf Jah became virtually independent . Later Hyderabad became a vassal of the Maratha Confederacy, losing a series of battles through the 18th century. British took over after that but till 1948 there was a titular Nizam.
(12/15) Kashmiri sultans - Shah Miri dynasty was the first Islamist rule in Kashmir starting 1339 CE. Akbar eventually absorbed it into the Kabul subah & Shah Jahan carved a separate subah. Post Mughal decline Kashmir also had Afghan Durrani rule.
(13/15) Hyder Ali & Tipu sultan - This was a barely 40 a year blip in the radar of otherwise Mysore Hindu raja rule from 1760 to approx 1800. And even with this small opportunity Tipu did his best to Islamize & inflict barbaric atrocities on subjects.
(14/15) So if you do the basic math. First formal Islamic rule stats in 1206 (Mamluk) & by 1707 CE (post Aurangzeb) it’s all but over except titular pockets. Basic Math tells me that it’s 500 years not 1000. even this 500 years is only in certain areas well resisted by locals.
(15/15) Next time anyone consciously or subconsciously lionizes them or says things like “we ruled you for 1000 years” etc. Please send them to this thread and correct them by saying “we whacked & kicked you out within 500 years”. Please share retweet and follow.🙏🏼🙏🏼

More from All

தொல்லை இரும்பிறவிச் சூழும் தளை நீக்கி
அல்லல் அறுத்து ஆனந்தம் ஆக்கியதே – எல்லை
மருவா நெறியளிக்கும் வாதவூர் எங்கோன்
திருவாசகம் என்னும் தேன்

1.எப்போது ஆரம்பித்தது என அறியப்படமுடியாத தொலை காலமாக (தொல்லை)

2. இருந்து வரும் (இரும்)

3.பிறவிப் பயணத்திலே ஆழ்த்துகின்ற (பிறவி சூழும்)

4.அறியாமையாகிய இடரை (தளை)

5.அகற்றி (நீக்கி),

6.அதன் விளைவால் சுகதுக்கமெனும் துயரங்கள் விலக (அல்லல் அறுத்து),

7.முழுநிறைவாய்த் தன்னுளே இறைவனை உணர்த்துவதே (ஆனந்த மாக்கியதே),

8.பிறந்து இறக்கும் காலவெளிகளில் (எல்லை)

9.பிணைக்காமல் (மருவா)

10.காக்கும் மெய்யறிவினைத் தருகின்ற (நெறியளிக்கும்),

11.என் தலைவனான மாணிக்க வாசகரின் (வாதவூரெங்கோன்)

12.திருவாசகம் எனும் தேன் (திருவா சகமென்னுந் தேன்)

முதல்வரி: பிறவி என்பது முன்வினை விதையால் முளைப்பதோர் பெருமரம். அந்த ‘முன்வினை’ எங்கு ஆரம்பித்தது எனச் சொல்ல இயலாது. ஆனால் ‘அறியாமை’ ஒன்றே ஆசைக்கும்,, அச்சத்துக்கும் காரணம் என்பதால், அவையே வினைகளை விளைவிப்பன என்பதால், தொடர்ந்து வரும் பிறவிகளுக்கு, ‘அறியாமையே’ காரணம்

அறியாமைக்கு ஆரம்பம் கிடையாது. நமக்கு ஒரு பொருளைப் பற்றிய அறிவு எப்போதிருந்து இல்லை? அதைச் சொல்ல முடியாது. அதனாலேதான் முதலடியில், ஆரம்பமில்லாத அஞ்ஞானத்தை பிறவிகளுக்குக் காரணமாகச் சொல்லியது. ஆனால் அறியாமை, அறிவின் எழுச்சியால், அப்போதே முடிந்து விடும்.

You May Also Like