//How You Can Increase the Saliency of Your Ad Creatives//

Saliency is a necessary quality your ad should have for them to be noticed by your audience.

And there are three (3) HACKS you need to know to achieve this:

What are these?

1. Color
2. Orientation
3. Size


A common mistake newbie designers commit is overusing colors when designing an ad.

Stop using too many colors and start putting more emphasis on the focal point of your design.
You have to lessen the value of the surrounding elements so that you center if attention is clear.

Because if everything is equally vibrant, there’s no saliency.

Let me give you an example 👇
Take a look at this image.

It emphasizes the blue color of their iPhone case by using a dull-colored background.

Clearly your first glance was on the case, right?
Here's another example:

In this image , you can see that the “hotter sauce” is more emphasized because of the red color that stands out against the black background.

Do you see what I mean?

Ads with tilted products and diagonal lines catch attention. They interrupt the usual vertical pattern that our eyes are exposed to when browsing.

For your audience to notice your ad immediately, use diagonal lines in your creative.
Here are a few examples:

In these creatives, the products and the lines follow a diagonal orientation which highly enhances the saliency of the creative.
3 - SIZE

Our attention is easily drawn to an object that is bigger than the rest of its surrounding elements.

So how do we apply this?

Pinpoint the most important thing in your design and enlarge its size to add focus.

Examples below!
Take a look at these thumbnails.

You can see that they're doing it right.

You'll notice that the large text on top of the creatives could really capture your attention.
Want to learn more psychological tactics like these?

I know of a Utopia where marketers like you can get valuable content from every day.

Its a marketing mastermind for the price of a big mac meal! 🍔

Join here! 👉 https://t.co/F5wFxSDkxq

More from All

रुद्राभिषेक पाठ एवं इसके भेद:

पूरा संसार अपितु पाताल से लेकर मोक्ष तक जिस अक्षर की सीमा नही ! ब्रम्हा आदि देवता भी जिस अक्षर का सार न पा सके उस आदि अनादी से रहित निर्गुण स्वरुप ॐ के स्वरुप में विराजमान जो अदितीय शक्ति भूतभावन कालो के भी काल गंगाधर भगवान महादेव को प्रणाम करते है।

अपितु शास्त्रों और पुरानो में पूजन के कई प्रकार बताये गए है लेकिन जब हम शिव लिंग स्वरुप महादेव का अभिषेक करते है तो उस जैसा पुण्य अश्वमेघ जैसे यग्यों से भी प्राप्त नही होता ! स्वयं श्रृष्टि कर्ता ब्रह्मा ने भी कहा है की...


जब हम अभिषेक करते है तो स्वयं महादेव साक्षात् उस अभिषेक को ग्रहण करने लगते है। संसार में ऐसी कोई वस्तु , कोई भी वैभव , कोई भी सुख , ऐसी कोई भी वास्तु या पदार्थ नही है जो हमें अभिषेक से प्राप्त न हो सके! वैसे तो अभिषेक कई प्रकार से बताये गये है। लेकिन मुख्या पांच ही प्रकार है 👇👇

1) रूपक या षड पाठ - रूद्र के छः अंग कहे गये है इन छह अंग का यथा विधि पाठ षडंग पाठ कहा गया है।

शिव कल्प सूक्त - प्रथम हृदय रूपी अंग है

पुरुष सूक्त - द्वितीय सर रूपी अंग है

उत्तरनारायण सूक्त - शिखा है

अप्रतिरथ सूक्त - कवचरूप चतुर्थ अंग है


मैत्सुक्त - नेत्र रूप पंचम अंग कहा गया है

शतरुद्रिय - अस्तरूप षष्ठ अंग कहा गया है

इस प्रकार - सम्पूर्ण रुद्राष्टाध्यायी के दस अध्यायों का षडडंग रूपक पाठ कहलाता है षडंग पाठ में विशेष बात है की इसमें आठवें अध्याय के साथ पांचवे अध्याय की आवृति नही होती है..


You May Also Like