## Twitter Thread by **Broyal Bengal Tiger of Rarh**





Thread on Hooghly District, it's 18 Vidhan Sabha seats & BJP's chance in 2021 WB Elections.

## • Uttarpara (185) - This seat is a tossup seat. This seat is held by Prabir Ghoshal of TMC. It has a very significant non Bengali population. Local TMC unit faction ridden.

• Serampore (186) - This seat is going to BJP. The current MLA is Dr Sudipto Roy from TMC. This seat too has a a significant non Bengali population who will desert TMC en masse due to their rhetoric against Hindi speaking folks. High anti incumbency due to many issues.

• Champdani (187) - This seat is tossup. This seat is held by Abdul Mannan of INC. This seat has a significant Muslim population & also a significant SC population who I've seen are strongly leaning towards BJP. If Hindus vote en masse then BJP is winning this seat for sure.

• Singur (188) - This seat is strongly BJP. Singur gave BJP the biggest lead in Lok Sabha 2019 & TMC leaders are fearful of entering the area. Sitting MLA Rabindranath is looking to shift to BJP otherwise he knows he will lose.

• Chandannagore (189) - This seat is strongly BJP. The sitting MLA is Indranil Sen of TMC, a musician, carpetbagger who never came to the constituency since his win (rigged) in 2016. A Hindutva territory today, BJP is safely winning here.

• Chinsurah (190) - A TMC bastion since 2011, BJP will win here big this time. Hindu strongmen play a big role in Chinsurah & they have all shifted to BJP since 2019. Bangladeshi Hindu refugees also live here in large numbers whose support BJP for CAA is massive.

• Balagarh (191) - This is a SC seat which is strongly leans BJP. The sitting MLA is Asim Majhi of TMC who is massively disliked. SCs here have united against TMC as they've been denied various government schemes and because of instances of Jihadis causing rampage.

• Pandua (192) - This seat has a significant Muslim population and the MLA is Amzad Hossain of CPIM. The Hindus of Pandua Constituency have solidly galvanized behind BJP. This seat is from overall ground experience looks like is tossup

• Saptagram (193) - This seat is held my TMC Minister Tapan Dasgupta. TMC is massively faction ridden here & Tapan is massively hated post Amphan. This seat leans BJP.

• Chanditala (194) - This seat is held by TMC MLA Swati Khan. This seat has almost 50% Muslim population. The Hindus in the area are this time absolutely united behind BJP because of anti Hindu violence in the last few years. Hindu Bahubalis shifting to BJP. Tossup.

• Jangipara (195) - This seat is held by Snehasis Chakraborty of TMC. BJP is strong here. It controls various Panchayats. Also TMC strongmen have left the local TMC organization en masse. This seat is strongly leans BJP.

• Haripal (196) - This seat is held by Becharam Manna of TMC. Huge anti incumbency here and TMC is looking at losing this seat here. Organization weakened very much. Strong men left for BJP. Leans BJP.

• Dhaniakhali (197) - This is a SC seat held by Asima Patra of TMC. BJP dominated here during Lok Sabha and will snatch this seat from TMC this time. CAA and pro Hindutva policies of BJP have galvanized SCs here behind BJP. High anti incumbency against present MLA.

• Tarakeshwar (198) - This seat is held by Rachhpal Singh of TMC. This seat has high non Bengali population. Hindus here have united against TMC. TMC faction ridden between Hindu leader group & Muslim leader group. MLA might jump ship to BJP. This seat is trending BJP strongly.

• Pursurah (199) - This seat is held by M Nuruzzaman of TMC. A Muslim majority seat, there will be fight this time and winning margin will be less but TMC will retain this seat.

• Arambagh (200) - This is a SC seat and current MLA is Manas Mazumder. BJP has gained big ground here. This seat leans BJP.

• Goghat (201) - This is a SC seat which has seen some major communal riots & political murders since 2019. BJP will win this seat this time because of Hindutva plank & anti incumbency against local MLA. Hindu Bahubalis have shifted to BJP en masse here.

• Khanakul (202) - This is a Muslim majority seat held by Iqbal Ahmed of TMC. This seat is safe TMC.