#Bookmark this

|| Geography and Astronomy ||

of “EARTH” according to Indian ancient scriptures

I repeat “Untold Unsung now Unearthed”

RT and spread the knowledge.

Slightly long thread but you’d be amaze. Go through entire thread carefully.

It is hoped that you have not forgotten that Svayambhuva Manu had a son named Priyavrata. Priyavrata had ten sons. Their names were Agnidhra, Agnivahu, Vapushmana, Dyutimana, Medha, Medhatithi, Bhavya, Savana, Putra and Jyotishmana.
Medha, Agnivahu and Putra had no desire to rule. They were not interested in material pursuits and became hermits.

Priyavrata divided the earth amongst the remaining seven sons. Thus it was that the earth came to be divided into seven regions or dvipas.
Agnidhra ruled over Jambudvip, Medhatithi over Plakshadvip, Vapushman over Shalmalidvip, Jyotishman over Kushadvip, Dyutimana over Krounchadvip, Bhavya over Shakadvip & Savan over Pushkaradvip
Agnidhra, the ruler of Jambudvipa, had nine sons. Their names were Nabhi Kimpurusha, Hari, Ilavrita, Ramya, Hiranyavana, Kuru, Bhadrashva and Ketumala.

Agnidhra divided Jambudvipa into nine regions (varshas) and gave each of his sons a region to rule over.
A king named Bharata was one of Nabhi’s descendants. After the name of Bharata, the region that Nabhi ruled over has come to be known as Bharatavarsha.
There are 14 regions (lokas) in the universe. 7 of them form upper regions. Their names are bhuloka, bhuvarloka, svarloka, maharloka, janaloka, tapolaka & satyaloka. Bhuloka is the earth and its limits extend upto the points that can be lit up the rays of the sun & the moon.
Take the distance from bhuloka to the solar circle. An equal distance beyond the solar circle constitutes bhuvarloka.

The region from the limits of bhuvarloka to the region of Dhruva (the Pole Star) is svarloka or svarga (heaven).
Above the solar circle is the lunar circle and above that come, successively, the regions of the stars (nakshatras), Budha (Mercury), Shukra (Venus), Mangala (Mars), Brihaspati (Jupiter), the saptarshis’ (the constellation Ursa Majoris or the Great Bear) and Dhruva.
Shani (Saturn), Brihaspati and Mangala move slowly. The sun, the moon, Budha and Shukra move relatively fast.
The sun’s chariot is drawn by 7 horses named
6.Anushtupa and
In each month, the sun adopts a specific form known as an aditya.
There are thus 12 Adityas –

11.Tvashta and
Maharloka is above the world of Dhruva (dhruvaloka). It is reserved for those who have been freed from the bonds of the world. Janaloka is still further away. Brahma’s sons live there. Tapaloka is beyond janaloka and satyaloka is beyond tapaloka.
Another word for satyaloka is brahmaloka, since Brahma lives there. Vishnu lives there as well.

The Kurma Purana does not mention the 7 lokas that constitute the lower regions of the universe. This is the underworld (patala loka)
There are 7 seas that surround the 7 dvipas on Earth. The names of the seas are

6.Kshira and

The names of the seven oceans often differ from Purana to Purana.
Right in the centre of Jambudvipa is Mount Sumeru. To its south lie the mountains Himavana, Hemakuta and Nishadha; and to its north the mountains Nila, Shveta and Shringi. Bharatavarsha is to the south of Mount Sumeru. Brahma’s assembly is located on the peak of Mount Sumeru.
Hope you like this thread on

Geography & Astronomy of “EARTH” according to Indian ancient scriptures.

Next thread would be on Kalabhairava linked to the city of Varanasi

Spread the knowledge

#StayTuned for fascinating stories of Ancient India

Weekly Thread

Jai Maa

More from Prateechi 🛫✈️🛩️

#Bookmark this

Description of || Bharatvarsha ||

Go through this entire thread carefully…

RT and spread the knowledge.

Starting the thread

In continuation with previous thread…


The landmass that is present between Himalayas and the ocean is known as Bharat. It has an expansion of 9,000 Yojans. It is populated by the descendants of Bharat. It has 7 native mountains-

Vindhya and Paariyaatra.

Bharatvarsha has 9 divisions named

and Yahadweep

which is surrounded by the sea and has an expansion of 1000 Yojans.

Rivers in India-

From the Himalayas rise Shatudri (Sutlej) & Chandrabhaaga rivers.

From Paariyaatra Mountain rise Veda and Smriti rivers.

Narmada and Surasa rivers rise from Vindyachal.

Taapi, Payoshani and Nirvindhya rivers rise from Riksha Mountain.

Godavari, Bheemrati and Krishnaveli rivers rise from Sahaya Mountains.

Kritmaala and Tamraparni rivers rise from Malayaachal.

Trisaama and Aryakulyaa rivers rise from Mahendragiri.

More from All

MASTER THREAD on Short Strangles.

Curated the best tweets from the best traders who are exceptional at managing strangles.

• Positional Strangles
• Intraday Strangles
• Position Sizing
• How to do Adjustments
• Plenty of Examples
• When to avoid
• Exit Criteria

How to sell Strangles in weekly expiry as explained by boss himself. @Mitesh_Engr

• When to sell
• How to do Adjustments
• Exit

Beautiful explanation on positional option selling by @Mitesh_Engr
Sir on how to sell low premium strangles yourself without paying anyone. This is a free mini course in

1st Live example of managing a strangle by Mitesh Sir. @Mitesh_Engr

• Sold Strangles 20% cap used
• Added 20% cap more when in profit
• Booked profitable leg and rolled up
• Kept rolling up profitable leg
• Booked loss in calls
• Sold only

2nd example by @Mitesh_Engr Sir on converting a directional trade into strangles. Option Sellers can use this for consistent profit.

• Identified a reversal and sold puts

• Puts decayed a lot

• When achieved 2% profit through puts then sold

You May Also Like


RT-PCR corona (test) scam

Symptomatic people are tested for one and only one respiratory virus. This means that other acute respiratory infections are reclassified as


It is tested exquisitely with a hypersensitive non-specific RT-PCR test / Ct >35 (>30 is nonsense, >35 is madness), without considering Ct and clinical context. This means that more acute respiratory infections are reclassified as


The Drosten RT-PCR test is fabricated in a way that each country and laboratory perform it differently at too high Ct and that the high rate of false positives increases massively due to cross-reaction with other (corona) viruses in the "flu


Even asymptomatic, previously called healthy, people are tested (en masse) in this way, although there is no epidemiologically relevant asymptomatic transmission. This means that even healthy people are declared as COVID


Deaths within 28 days after a positive RT-PCR test from whatever cause are designated as deaths WITH COVID. This means that other causes of death are reclassified as